Book Review: My Single Friend by Jane Costello

Title: My Single Friend Author: Jane Costello Publisher: Znanje (Croatian publisher) Date: 2010 Pages: 376 Format: Paperback Source: Purchased   Synopsis (from Goodreads): At 28, Lucy is doing well for herself. She’s got a great job in PR, her boss loves her, and her best girlfriends Dominique and Erin think she’s great. More important than anyone’s opinion is that of her […]

Book Review: No Love Allowed by Kate Evangelista

Title: No Love Allowed Author: Kate Evangelista Publisher: Macmillan Children’s Publishing Group, Swoon Reads Date: April 19th, 2016 Pages: 256 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher, for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): It’s all fun and parties until someone falls in love in this modern fairy tale from author Kate Evangelista. Caleb desperately needs a fake girlfriend. Either he attends a […]

Book Review: Splintered by A. G. Howard

Title: Splintered Series: Splintered (#1) Author: A. G. Howard Publisher: Lumen (Croatian publisher) Date: January 1st, 2013 Pages: 324 Format: Hardcover Source: Borrowed   Synopsis (from Goodreads): This stunning debut captures the grotesque madness of a mystical under-land, as well as a girl’s pangs of first love and independence. Alyssa Gardner hears the whispers of bugs and flowers—precisely the affliction that landed her […]

No Love Allowed: Interview with Kate Evangelista + Giveaway (Blog Tour)

  Today as a tour host, I had an opportunity to interview Kate Evangelista, an author of No Love Allowed. I really liked this book (you can read my review on No Love Allowed’s releasing day, April 19th) and was pretty excited to ask Kate some questions.   Interview:   No Love Allowed is a […]

Book Review: The Smell of Other People’s Houses by Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock

Title: The Smell of Other People’s Houses Author: Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock Publisher: Faber and Faber Ltd Date: April 7th, 2016 Pages: 272 Format: eARC Source: From Publisher, for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Alaska, 1970: growing up here is like nowhere else. Ruth wants to be remembered by her grieving mother. Dora wishes she was invisible to her abusive father. Alyce […]

Book Review: The Second Love of My Life by Victoria Walters

Title: The Second Love of My Life Author: Victoria Walters Publisher: Headline Review Date: April 7th, 2016 Pages: 320 Format: paperback ARC Source: Won in a giveaway   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Victoria Walters’ debut novel is a powerful tale of love, grief and survival, perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern, Lucy Dillon and Miranda Dickinson. ‘Brilliant and superior women’s fiction’Heat In […]

Waiting on Wendesday (#9): The One We Fell In Love With by Paige Toon

Waiting on Wendesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. It spotlights upcoming releases we can’t wait to read. This week I am eagerly anticipating: The One We Fell In Love With by Paige Toon Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK Publication Date: May 19th, 2016 Summary (from Goodreads): Phoebe is caught between […]

Book Review: Blogger Girl by Meredith Schorr

Title: Blogger Girl Author: Meredith Schorr Series: Blogger Girl #1 Publisher: Booktrope Date: August 2nd, 2013 Pages: 244 Format: ebook Source: from Author for a Review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): What happens when your high school nemesis becomes the shining star in a universe you pretty much saved? Book blogger Kimberly Long is about to find out. A chick lit enthusiast […]