Book Review: The Good Girlfriend’s Guide to Getting Even by Anna Bell

Title: The Good Girlfriend’s Guide to Getting Even Author: Anna Bell Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Date: January 26th, 2017 Pages: 432 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): ‘Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella’. Another hilarious and heart-warming romantic comedy from bestselling author Anna Bell When Lexi’s sport-mad boyfriend Will skips her friend’s wedding to watch football […]

Picture Book Review: Marty and the Christmas Eve Surprise by Sharon Durgin

Title: Marty and the Christmas Eve Surprise Author: Sharon Durgin Illustrator: Joan Coleman Publisher: Lanier Press Date: July 1st, 2016 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Marty is a little mouse who has lots of fun with his friends as they get ready for Christmas. But when the house cats get involved, you […]

Book Review: Love Notes for Freddie by Eva Rice

Title: Love Notes for Freddie Author: Eva Rice Publisher: Quercus Books Date: July 28th, 2016 Pages: 325 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Marnie FitzPatrick is a reclusive sixth-former from Hertfordshire with a dysfunctional family, a penchant for Pythagoras’ Theorem and an addiction to doughnuts and gin. Julie Crewe is a disillusioned maths […]

Novella Review: Christmas at the Comfort Food Cafe by Debbie Johnson

Title: Christmas at the Comfort Food Cafe Series: Comfort Food Cafe #2 Author: Debbie Johnson Publisher: HarperImpulse Date: September 23rd, 2016 Pages: 187 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads):  ‘My new favourite author’ – Holly Martin ‘A lovely, emotion-filled, giggle-inducing story’ – Sunday Times bestselling author Milly Johnson The brand new Christmas romance […]

Book Review: The One That Got Away by Melissa Pimentel

Title: The One That Got Away Author: Melissa Pimentel Publisher: Penguin, Michael Joseph Date: September 22nd, 2016 Pages: 352 Format: physical ARC Source: from Publisher for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads):  Ruby and Ethan were perfect for each other. Until the day they suddenly weren’t. Ten years later, Ruby’s single, having spent the last decade focusing on her demanding career […]

Book Review: The Lost Cats and Lonely Hearts Club

Title: The Lost Cats and Lonely Hearts Club Author: Nic Tatano Publisher: HarperImpulse Date: August 26th, 2016 Pages: 250 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Swapping Prada for purrs… While covering a story, feisty network reporter Madison Shaw gets more than she bargained for when she rescues a box of orphaned kittens. Suddenly […]

Book Review: The Summer That Melted Everything by Tiffany McDaniel

Title: The Summer That Melted Everything Author: Tiffany McDaniel Publisher: St. Martin’s Press Date: July 26th, 2016 Pages: 320 Format: eARC Source: from Author for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Fielding Bliss has never forgotten the summer of 1984: the year a heat wave scorched Breathed, Ohio. The year he became friends with the devil. Sal seems to appear out of […]