Book Review: My Map of You by Isabelle Broom

Title: My Map of You Author: Isabelle Broom Publisher: Penguin Date: April 21st, 2016 Pages: 400 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Holly Wright has had a difficult few years. After her mother’s death, she’s become expert at keeping people at a distance – including her boyfriend, Rupert. But when Holly receives an unexpected letter […]

Book Review: The Second Love of My Life by Victoria Walters

Title: The Second Love of My Life Author: Victoria Walters Publisher: Headline Review Date: April 7th, 2016 Pages: 320 Format: paperback ARC Source: Won in a giveaway   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Victoria Walters’ debut novel is a powerful tale of love, grief and survival, perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern, Lucy Dillon and Miranda Dickinson. ‘Brilliant and superior women’s fiction’Heat In […]

Waiting on Wendesday (#8): P.S. I Like You by Kasie West

Waiting on Wendesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. It spotlights upcoming releases we can’t wait to read. This week I am eagerly anticipating: P.S. I Like You by Kasie West Publisher: Point Publication Date: July 26th, 2016 Summary (from Goodreads): What if the person you were falling for was a total […]

Bullet Short Stoy Review: The Summer I Met You by Victoria Walters

Title: The Summer I Met You Author: Victoria Walters Publisher: Headline Review Date: February 11th, 2016 Pages: 65 Format: ebook Source: Purchased Synopsis (from Goodreads): Escape to Cornwall and meet the characters of Talting in this wonderful digital short story and prequel to Victoria Walters’ captivating debut novel, THE SECOND LOVE OF MY LIFE. This is […]

Waiting on Wendesday (# Lucky 7): Who’s That Girl by Mhairi McFarlane

Waiting on Wendesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. It spotlights upcoming releases we can’t wait to read. This week I am eagerly anticipating: Who’s That Girl by Mhairi McFarlane Publisher: HarperCollins Publication Date: April 7th, 2016 Summary (from Goodreads): An achingly funny story from the author of the bestselling YOU […]