Book Review: The Second Love of My Life by Victoria Walters

Title: The Second Love of My Life Author: Victoria Walters Publisher: Headline Review Date: April 7th, 2016 Pages: 320 Format: paperback ARC Source: Won in a giveaway   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Victoria Walters’ debut novel is a powerful tale of love, grief and survival, perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern, Lucy Dillon and Miranda Dickinson. ‘Brilliant and superior women’s fiction’Heat In […]

Bullet Short Stoy Review: The Summer I Met You by Victoria Walters

Title: The Summer I Met You Author: Victoria Walters Publisher: Headline Review Date: February 11th, 2016 Pages: 65 Format: ebook Source: Purchased Synopsis (from Goodreads): Escape to Cornwall and meet the characters of Talting in this wonderful digital short story and prequel to Victoria Walters’ captivating debut novel, THE SECOND LOVE OF MY LIFE. This is […]

Book Review: A Merry Mistletoe Wedding by Judy Astley

Title: A Merry Mistletoe Wedding Author: Judy Astley Publisher: Random House, UK Date: October 22nd, 2015 Pages: 352 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): It is almost a year since Sean and Thea met and it’s been a roller-coaster ride: they’re getting married on Christmas Eve! Neither Thea or Sean […]