If You Like This, Try This – Book Recommendations (Bout of Books Challenge)

It is Day 4 of Bout of Books read-a-thon and today’s challenge is to give some book recommendations on the “If you like this, try this” base. So, without further ado, here are my book suggestions:   If you like chick-lit series with clumsy heroines that will get under your skin, books that will make […]

Book Review: The Second Love of My Life by Victoria Walters

Title: The Second Love of My Life Author: Victoria Walters Publisher: Headline Review Date: April 7th, 2016 Pages: 320 Format: paperback ARC Source: Won in a giveaway   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Victoria Walters’ debut novel is a powerful tale of love, grief and survival, perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern, Lucy Dillon and Miranda Dickinson. ‘Brilliant and superior women’s fiction’Heat In […]

Bullet Short Stoy Review: The Summer I Met You by Victoria Walters

Title: The Summer I Met You Author: Victoria Walters Publisher: Headline Review Date: February 11th, 2016 Pages: 65 Format: ebook Source: Purchased Synopsis (from Goodreads): Escape to Cornwall and meet the characters of Talting in this wonderful digital short story and prequel to Victoria Walters’ captivating debut novel, THE SECOND LOVE OF MY LIFE. This is […]