A Swirl of ocean by Melissa Sarno book cover

Middle Grade with beautiful setting: A Swirl of Ocean by Melissa Sarno (Book Review) @PRHGlobal #partner #BookReview #MiddleGrade

GIFTED / Today I bring you my review for the middle grade novel I have read lately: A Swirl of Ocean. I liked the atmosphere in this book so much! I want to thank the team from Penguin Random House Global for sending me an e-galley of this novel (in an exchange for an honest […]

one last greek summer by mandy baggot book cover

Beautiful Corfu in a shiny story: One Last Greek Summer by Mandy Baggot #SummerReading #OneLastGreekSummer #Greece

Today I bring you my review for the latest book I read. It’s a sunny, relaxing story set in Greece, and I want more people to know about it. If I’m not mistaken, it is still on sale for only 0,99 pounds on Amazon, so grab it while you can. I purchased this book via […]

The Last Summer movie cover

Movie Monday: The Last Summer – a solid teen picture #TheLastSummer #MovieReview #Netflix

Movie Monday is a feature here on my blog, in which I’m rambling about movies I’ve watched lately. Today I talk about teenage movie everyone talked about when it first came out. The Last Summer If you’re active on twitter, you had to hear about The Last Summer. I feel like everyone talked about it […]

My Lemon Grove Summer by Jo Thomas book cover

An amazing book filled with sunshine: My Lemon Grove Summer by Jo Thomas #SummerRead #Sicily #BookReview

GIFTED / With sunny weather active days and days without any break, I thought it was the perfect time to tell you all about new release by my favourite author Jo Thomas. My Lemon Grove Summer was published by Headline Review on July 11th and the paperback version has 352 pages. I want to say […]

Novella Review: Christmas at the Comfort Food Cafe by Debbie Johnson

Title: Christmas at the Comfort Food Cafe Series: Comfort Food Cafe #2 Author: Debbie Johnson Publisher: HarperImpulse Date: September 23rd, 2016 Pages: 187 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads):  ‘My new favourite author’ – Holly Martin ‘A lovely, emotion-filled, giggle-inducing story’ – Sunday Times bestselling author Milly Johnson The brand new Christmas romance […]

Book Review: The Summer That Melted Everything by Tiffany McDaniel

Title: The Summer That Melted Everything Author: Tiffany McDaniel Publisher: St. Martin’s Press Date: July 26th, 2016 Pages: 320 Format: eARC Source: from Author for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Fielding Bliss has never forgotten the summer of 1984: the year a heat wave scorched Breathed, Ohio. The year he became friends with the devil. Sal seems to appear out of […]

Book Review: The Second Love of My Life by Victoria Walters

Title: The Second Love of My Life Author: Victoria Walters Publisher: Headline Review Date: April 7th, 2016 Pages: 320 Format: paperback ARC Source: Won in a giveaway   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Victoria Walters’ debut novel is a powerful tale of love, grief and survival, perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern, Lucy Dillon and Miranda Dickinson. ‘Brilliant and superior women’s fiction’Heat In […]

Bullet Book Review: Summer Nights at the Moonlight Hotel by Jane Costello

Title: Summer Nights at the Moonlight Hotel Author: Jane Costello Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK Date: March 24th, 2016 Pages: 496 Format: Paperback Source: Won in a giveaway   Synopsis (from Goodreads): ‘LEARN TO SALSA DANCE,’ the card in the shop window read. ‘Experience the red-hot vibes of Latin America right here in the Lake District. Beginners and singles welcome.’ Lauren Scott lives […]