Waiting on Wednesday (#19): My Sweet Revenge by Jane Fallon

Waiting on Wendesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. It spotlights upcoming releases we can’t wait to read. This week I am eagerly anticipating: My Sweet Revenge by Jane Fallon Publisher: Penguin UK, Michael Joseph Publication Date: January 12th, 2017 Summary: I want to make my husband fall back in love […]

Waiting On Wednesday (#17): My Not So Perfect Life by Sophie Kinsella

Waiting on Wendesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. It spotlights upcoming releases we can’t wait to read. This week I am eagerly anticipating: My Not So Perfect Life by Sophie Kinsella Publisher: Bantam Press Publication Date: February 9th, 2017 Summary: Caz Brenner is living the dream – she has a flat in […]

Book Review: My Map of You by Isabelle Broom

Title: My Map of You Author: Isabelle Broom Publisher: Penguin Date: April 21st, 2016 Pages: 400 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Holly Wright has had a difficult few years. After her mother’s death, she’s become expert at keeping people at a distance – including her boyfriend, Rupert. But when Holly receives an unexpected letter […]

Book Review: My Single Friend by Jane Costello

Title: My Single Friend Author: Jane Costello Publisher: Znanje (Croatian publisher) Date: 2010 Pages: 376 Format: Paperback Source: Purchased   Synopsis (from Goodreads): At 28, Lucy is doing well for herself. She’s got a great job in PR, her boss loves her, and her best girlfriends Dominique and Erin think she’s great. More important than anyone’s opinion is that of her […]

Book Review: The Second Love of My Life by Victoria Walters

Title: The Second Love of My Life Author: Victoria Walters Publisher: Headline Review Date: April 7th, 2016 Pages: 320 Format: paperback ARC Source: Won in a giveaway   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Victoria Walters’ debut novel is a powerful tale of love, grief and survival, perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern, Lucy Dillon and Miranda Dickinson. ‘Brilliant and superior women’s fiction’Heat In […]

Bullet Short Stoy Review: The Summer I Met You by Victoria Walters

Title: The Summer I Met You Author: Victoria Walters Publisher: Headline Review Date: February 11th, 2016 Pages: 65 Format: ebook Source: Purchased Synopsis (from Goodreads): Escape to Cornwall and meet the characters of Talting in this wonderful digital short story and prequel to Victoria Walters’ captivating debut novel, THE SECOND LOVE OF MY LIFE. This is […]