Book Review: My Sweet Revenge by Jane Fallon

Title: My Sweet Revenge Author: Jane Fallon Publisher: Penguin, Michael Joseph Date: January 12th, 2017 Pages: 416 Format: Paperback Source: from Publisher for review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): I want to make my husband fall back in love with me. Let me explain. This isn’t an exercise in 1950s wifeydom. I haven’t been reading articles in old women’s magazines. ‘Twenty ways to […]

Book Review: A Little More Love by Kendra Leigh Castle

Title: A Little More Love Series: Harvest Cove #5 Author: Kendra Leigh Castle Publisher: Berkley Date: September 6th, 2016 Pages: 352 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): For fans of Jill Shalvis and Kristan Higgins, a sweet, small-town romance about writing your own happy ending…   Kira Andersen’s professional instinct for a story has never […]

Short Story Review: In A New York Minute by Claudia Carroll

Title: In A New York Minute Author: Claudia Carroll Publisher: Avon Date: March 26th, 2015 Pages: 30 Format: ebook Source: Freebei   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Love isn’t always like it is in the movies … or is it? Amy has moved to the city that never sleeps, and now she’s looking for love. But after a string of dating disasters it seems […]

The Moment She Left: Book Review + Giveaway (Blog Tour)

I am so happy to paticipate in The Moment She Left blog tour. I really enjoyed reading this novel and I would like to thank Louise Page for giving me this opportunity. My Review: „How easily loved ones could become strangers, how disturbing when strangers were those you loved.“ The Moment She Left centres around […]

Manga Review: Alice In Wonderland – Special Collector’s Manga by Jun Abe

Title: Alice In Wonderland Author: Jun Abe Publisher: Diamond Book Distributors Date: June 7th, 2016 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Manga publishing pioneer TOKYOPOP is back … bringing readers Disney Tim Burton’s “Alice in Wonderland,” a retelling of the film in manga style. Alice Kingsleigh was a young girl when she visited […]

Book Review: The Fire Child by S.K.Tremayne

Title: The Fire Child Author: S.K. Tremayne Publisher: HarperCollins UK Date: June 16th, 2016 Pages: 400 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): The chilling new psychological thriller by S. K. Tremayne, author of the Sunday Times No. 1 bestseller, THE ICE TWINS. When Rachel marries dark, handsome David, everything seems to fall into place. […]

Three Short Book Reviews: The Unexpected Everything, The Nearly-Weds and Through the Looking Glass, and What Alice Found There

Recently, my good Goodreads friend and a blogger, Lola from Hit or Miss Books , gave short reviews to multiple book in the same post. You can read it here. I really liked that idea and because of Lola I got an inspiration to do similar thing. I decided to post three short reviews for book […]

Book Review: Martini Henry by Sara Crowe

Title: Martini Henry Author: Sara Crowe Publisher: Penguin Random House UK, Doubleday Date: June 16th, 2016 Pages: 416 Format: ARC Source: from Publisher for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Life isn’t an exact science. Things can be troublesome. Like pregnant step-mothers, the ins-and-outs of French existentialism . . . having an unexceptional name. In 1988, seventeen-year-old Sue […]

Book Review: Five Ways to Fall by K.A. Tucker

Title: Five Ways to Fall Series: Ten Tiny Breaths #2 Author: K.A. Tucker Publisher: Simon & Schuster Date: July 3rd, 2014 Pages: 384 Format: paperback Source: Purchased   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Purple-haired, sharp-tongued Reese MacKay knows all about making the wrong choice; she’s made plenty of them in her twenty-odd-years. So when her impulsive, short-lived marriage ends in heartbreak, she decides […]