Short Story Review: In A New York Minute by Claudia Carroll

Title: In A New York Minute Author: Claudia Carroll Publisher: Avon Date: March 26th, 2015 Pages: 30 Format: ebook Source: Freebei   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Love isn’t always like it is in the movies … or is it? Amy has moved to the city that never sleeps, and now she’s looking for love. But after a string of dating disasters it seems […]

Book Review: The Summer That Melted Everything by Tiffany McDaniel

Title: The Summer That Melted Everything Author: Tiffany McDaniel Publisher: St. Martin’s Press Date: July 26th, 2016 Pages: 320 Format: eARC Source: from Author for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Fielding Bliss has never forgotten the summer of 1984: the year a heat wave scorched Breathed, Ohio. The year he became friends with the devil. Sal seems to appear out of […]

Three Short Book Reviews: The Unexpected Everything, The Nearly-Weds and Through the Looking Glass, and What Alice Found There

Recently, my good Goodreads friend and a blogger, Lola from Hit or Miss Books , gave short reviews to multiple book in the same post. You can read it here. I really liked that idea and because of Lola I got an inspiration to do similar thing. I decided to post three short reviews for book […]

Book Review: Martini Henry by Sara Crowe

Title: Martini Henry Author: Sara Crowe Publisher: Penguin Random House UK, Doubleday Date: June 16th, 2016 Pages: 416 Format: ARC Source: from Publisher for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Life isn’t an exact science. Things can be troublesome. Like pregnant step-mothers, the ins-and-outs of French existentialism . . . having an unexceptional name. In 1988, seventeen-year-old Sue […]

Book Review: Five Ways to Fall by K.A. Tucker

Title: Five Ways to Fall Series: Ten Tiny Breaths #2 Author: K.A. Tucker Publisher: Simon & Schuster Date: July 3rd, 2014 Pages: 384 Format: paperback Source: Purchased   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Purple-haired, sharp-tongued Reese MacKay knows all about making the wrong choice; she’s made plenty of them in her twenty-odd-years. So when her impulsive, short-lived marriage ends in heartbreak, she decides […]

Book Review: Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski

Title: The Winner’s Crime Series: The Winner’s Trilogy #2 Author: Marie Rutkoski Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux Date: March 3rd, 2015 Pages: 416 Format: Hardback Source: Purchased   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Book two of the dazzling Winner’s Trilogy is a fight to the death as Kestrel risks betrayal of country for love. The engagement of Lady Kestrel to Valoria’s crown prince means […]

Book Review: My Map of You by Isabelle Broom

Title: My Map of You Author: Isabelle Broom Publisher: Penguin Date: April 21st, 2016 Pages: 400 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Holly Wright has had a difficult few years. After her mother’s death, she’s become expert at keeping people at a distance – including her boyfriend, Rupert. But when Holly receives an unexpected letter […]

Book Review: My Single Friend by Jane Costello

Title: My Single Friend Author: Jane Costello Publisher: Znanje (Croatian publisher) Date: 2010 Pages: 376 Format: Paperback Source: Purchased   Synopsis (from Goodreads): At 28, Lucy is doing well for herself. She’s got a great job in PR, her boss loves her, and her best girlfriends Dominique and Erin think she’s great. More important than anyone’s opinion is that of her […]

Book Review: The Second Love of My Life by Victoria Walters

Title: The Second Love of My Life Author: Victoria Walters Publisher: Headline Review Date: April 7th, 2016 Pages: 320 Format: paperback ARC Source: Won in a giveaway   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Victoria Walters’ debut novel is a powerful tale of love, grief and survival, perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern, Lucy Dillon and Miranda Dickinson. ‘Brilliant and superior women’s fiction’Heat In […]

Book Review: Take Me On by Katie McGarry

Title: Take Me On Author: Katie McGarry Series: Pushing the Limits Publisher: Harlequin Teen Date: May 27th, 2014 Pages: 544 Format: Hardcover Source: Purchased   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Acclaimed author Katie McGarry returns with the knockout new story of two high school seniors who are about to learn what winning really means. Champion kickboxer Haley swore […]