A Swirl of ocean by Melissa Sarno book cover

Middle Grade with beautiful setting: A Swirl of Ocean by Melissa Sarno (Book Review) @PRHGlobal #partner #BookReview #MiddleGrade

GIFTED / Today I bring you my review for the middle grade novel I have read lately: A Swirl of Ocean. I liked the atmosphere in this book so much! I want to thank the team from Penguin Random House Global for sending me an e-galley of this novel (in an exchange for an honest […]

Nostalgic and inspiring: Written from the Heart by Trisha Ashley

Title: Written from the Heart Author: Trisha Ashley Publisher: Penguin Random House UK, Black Swan Date: February 7th, 2019 Pages: 304 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for a review Review: First of all, can we all take some time to admire this beautiful cover?! I swear, Trisha Ashley has the most beautiful covers out there. […]

Book Review: The Good Girlfriend’s Guide to Getting Even by Anna Bell

Title: The Good Girlfriend’s Guide to Getting Even Author: Anna Bell Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Date: January 26th, 2017 Pages: 432 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): ‘Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella’. Another hilarious and heart-warming romantic comedy from bestselling author Anna Bell When Lexi’s sport-mad boyfriend Will skips her friend’s wedding to watch football […]

Book Review: My Sweet Revenge by Jane Fallon

Title: My Sweet Revenge Author: Jane Fallon Publisher: Penguin, Michael Joseph Date: January 12th, 2017 Pages: 416 Format: Paperback Source: from Publisher for review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): I want to make my husband fall back in love with me. Let me explain. This isn’t an exercise in 1950s wifeydom. I haven’t been reading articles in old women’s magazines. ‘Twenty ways to […]

Book Review: All She Ever Wished For by Claudia Carroll

Title: All She Ever Wished For Author: Claudia Carroll Publisher: HarperCollins UK, Avon Date: October 6th, 2016 Pages: 496 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): A gorgeous story of chance meetings and unexpected friendships. Because sometimes what you’ve always wished for isn’t necessarily what life has in store . . . Marriage. It’s a […]

Book Review: Catching Jordan by Miranda Kenneally

Title: Catching Jordan Series: Hundred Oaks (#1) Author: Miranda Kenneally Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Date: December 1st, 2011 Pages: 288 Format: Paperback Source: Borrowed   Synopsis (from Goodreads): ONE OF THE BOYS What girl doesn’t want to be surrounded by gorgeous jocks day in and day out? Jordan Woods isn’t just surrounded by hot guys, though-she leads them as the captain […]

Book Review: Love Notes for Freddie by Eva Rice

Title: Love Notes for Freddie Author: Eva Rice Publisher: Quercus Books Date: July 28th, 2016 Pages: 325 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Marnie FitzPatrick is a reclusive sixth-former from Hertfordshire with a dysfunctional family, a penchant for Pythagoras’ Theorem and an addiction to doughnuts and gin. Julie Crewe is a disillusioned maths […]

Book Review: The Lost Cats and Lonely Hearts Club

Title: The Lost Cats and Lonely Hearts Club Author: Nic Tatano Publisher: HarperImpulse Date: August 26th, 2016 Pages: 250 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Swapping Prada for purrs… While covering a story, feisty network reporter Madison Shaw gets more than she bargained for when she rescues a box of orphaned kittens. Suddenly […]

Book Review: A Little More Love by Kendra Leigh Castle

Title: A Little More Love Series: Harvest Cove #5 Author: Kendra Leigh Castle Publisher: Berkley Date: September 6th, 2016 Pages: 352 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): For fans of Jill Shalvis and Kristan Higgins, a sweet, small-town romance about writing your own happy ending…   Kira Andersen’s professional instinct for a story has never […]