The Babysitters Coven by Kate Williams book cover

Witchy with great sense of humour: The Babysitters Coven by Kate Williams (Book Review) @PRHGlobal #partner #Halloween #paranormal

GIFTED / Today I want to talk about the only book I read during spookathon. It has been a while since I finished it, but my thoughts about it are still pretty fresh. The Babysitters Coven was published on Septebmer 17th 2019 by Delacorte Press. It has 368 pages. I want to thank the team […]

The Dark Lord Clementine by Sarah Jean Horwitz book cover

Funny, spooky and moral: The Dark Lord Clementine by Sarah Jean Horwitz (Book Review) #Halloween #MiddleGrade #Paranormal

GIFTED / Today I want to talk about paranormal middle grade novel that I have read recently. It is perfect pick for October, when we prepare for the Halloween. The Dark Lord Clementine was published today (October 1st 2019) by Algonquin Young Readers and it has 336 pages. I have received a Netgalley invitation to […]

A Swirl of ocean by Melissa Sarno book cover

Middle Grade with beautiful setting: A Swirl of Ocean by Melissa Sarno (Book Review) @PRHGlobal #partner #BookReview #MiddleGrade

GIFTED / Today I bring you my review for the middle grade novel I have read lately: A Swirl of Ocean. I liked the atmosphere in this book so much! I want to thank the team from Penguin Random House Global for sending me an e-galley of this novel (in an exchange for an honest […]

Nostalgic and inspiring: Written from the Heart by Trisha Ashley

Title: Written from the Heart Author: Trisha Ashley Publisher: Penguin Random House UK, Black Swan Date: February 7th, 2019 Pages: 304 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for a review Review: First of all, can we all take some time to admire this beautiful cover?! I swear, Trisha Ashley has the most beautiful covers out there. […]

Book Review: The Good Girlfriend’s Guide to Getting Even by Anna Bell

Title: The Good Girlfriend’s Guide to Getting Even Author: Anna Bell Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Date: January 26th, 2017 Pages: 432 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): ‘Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella’. Another hilarious and heart-warming romantic comedy from bestselling author Anna Bell When Lexi’s sport-mad boyfriend Will skips her friend’s wedding to watch football […]

Book Review: My Sweet Revenge by Jane Fallon

Title: My Sweet Revenge Author: Jane Fallon Publisher: Penguin, Michael Joseph Date: January 12th, 2017 Pages: 416 Format: Paperback Source: from Publisher for review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): I want to make my husband fall back in love with me. Let me explain. This isn’t an exercise in 1950s wifeydom. I haven’t been reading articles in old women’s magazines. ‘Twenty ways to […]

Book Review: All She Ever Wished For by Claudia Carroll

Title: All She Ever Wished For Author: Claudia Carroll Publisher: HarperCollins UK, Avon Date: October 6th, 2016 Pages: 496 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): A gorgeous story of chance meetings and unexpected friendships. Because sometimes what you’ve always wished for isn’t necessarily what life has in store . . . Marriage. It’s a […]

Book Review: Catching Jordan by Miranda Kenneally

Title: Catching Jordan Series: Hundred Oaks (#1) Author: Miranda Kenneally Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Date: December 1st, 2011 Pages: 288 Format: Paperback Source: Borrowed   Synopsis (from Goodreads): ONE OF THE BOYS What girl doesn’t want to be surrounded by gorgeous jocks day in and day out? Jordan Woods isn’t just surrounded by hot guys, though-she leads them as the captain […]

Book Review: Love Notes for Freddie by Eva Rice

Title: Love Notes for Freddie Author: Eva Rice Publisher: Quercus Books Date: July 28th, 2016 Pages: 325 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Marnie FitzPatrick is a reclusive sixth-former from Hertfordshire with a dysfunctional family, a penchant for Pythagoras’ Theorem and an addiction to doughnuts and gin. Julie Crewe is a disillusioned maths […]