Book Review: Daring In a Blue Dress by Katie MacAlister

Title: Daring In a Blue Dress Series: Machmaker In Wonderland #3 Author: Katie MacAlister Publisher: Signet Date: June 7th, 2016 Pages: 336 Format: eARC Source: from Publisher for a review   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Chivalry is far from dead in the third novel in the “gut-wrenchingly funny”* Matchmaker in Wonderland Romance series. Stranded in England without money or a […]

Book Review: The Second Love of My Life by Victoria Walters

Title: The Second Love of My Life Author: Victoria Walters Publisher: Headline Review Date: April 7th, 2016 Pages: 320 Format: paperback ARC Source: Won in a giveaway   Synopsis (from Goodreads): Victoria Walters’ debut novel is a powerful tale of love, grief and survival, perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern, Lucy Dillon and Miranda Dickinson. ‘Brilliant and superior women’s fiction’Heat In […]

Waiting on Wendesday (#9): The One We Fell In Love With by Paige Toon

Waiting on Wendesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. It spotlights upcoming releases we can’t wait to read. This week I am eagerly anticipating: The One We Fell In Love With by Paige Toon Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK Publication Date: May 19th, 2016 Summary (from Goodreads): Phoebe is caught between […]